ANU EXPERTS ALERT: 2016 Census data

Friday, June 23, 2017 — On Tuesday 27 June the Australian Bureau of Statistics publishes the main data release of the 2016 Census of Population and Housing.

The Australian National University (ANU) has experts available to speak about the Census as well as all areas of policy and concerns.

They can be contacted directly, or through the media hotline on 02 6125 7979.

__________________________________________________________________


Associate Professor Edith Gray
Head of School
ANU School of Demography
E: Edith.Gray@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 4609
Expertise: Family demography, data quality, children


Dr Liz Allen
Demographer
Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research
E: liz.allen@anu.edu.au
T: 0401 358 091
Expertise: population health, spatial demography, research methods, materials and ethics, methodology innovation.


Dr Nicholas Biddle
ANU Research School of Social Sciences
E: nicholas.biddle@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 8206
Expertise: Population trends & policies


Professor Matthew Gray
Director
ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods
T: 0400 525 325
E: matthew.gray@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Studies of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander society, social policy


Associate Professor Ann Evans
Demographer
ANU School of Demography
E: Ann.Evans@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 0133
Expertise: Religion, fertility, social change, demography, Religion, Marriage and social-marital status


Dr Bernard Baffour-Awuah
ANU School of Demography
E: Bernard.Baffour@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 9030
Expertise: Census methodology, Overseas-born population, top-five ‘migration’ countries


Amina Keygan
PhD scholar
Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute
T: 0438 168 258
E: Amina.Keygan@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Demography, Tasmanian data


Professor Jane Simpson
Linguist
School of Literature Languages & Linguistics
T: 02 6125 7427
E: Jane.Simpson@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Indigenous languages


For media assistance please contact Aaron Walker on 02 6125 7979 or 0418 307 213.