ANU EXPERTS ALERT: Technology Investment Roadmap

The Australian Government has released the final report for its Technology Investment Roadmap, setting out various technologies which can be used to lower Australia’s greenhouse gas emissions.

Experts from The Australian National University's Energy Change Institute and Climate Change Institute are available for comment.

Professor Ken Baldwin
Director, ANU Energy Change Institute
Director, Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific Grand Challenge
T: 0432 987 251 / 02 6125 4702
E: kenneth.baldwin@anu.edu.au

CARBON CAPTURE AND USE AND SOIL CARBON

Professor Mark Howden

Director, ANU Climate Change Institute
T: 0429 026 050
E: mark.howden@anu.edu.au

GREEN STEEL

Dr John Pye
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
Convenor – Renewable Refining of Metal Ores, Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific Grand Challenge
T: 0408 793 626
E: john.pye@anu.edu.au

TECHNOLOGY POLICY, REGULATION, AND GOVERNANCE

Dr Emma Aisbett
Associate Director (Research), Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific Grand Challenge
ANU School of Regulation and Global Governance
T: 0420 405 980
E: emma.aisbett@anu.edu.au

Professor Frank Jotzo
Director, Centre for Climate and Energy Policy
ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
T: 0400 357 252
E: frank.jotzo@anu.edu.au

HYDROGEN

Dr Igor Skyrabin
Convenor, Hydrogen Economy Research Cluster
ANU Energy Change Institute
T: 0418 261 055
E: igor.skryabin@anu.edu.au

SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAICS AND WIND GENERATION

Professor Andrew Blakers
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
T: 0417 390 139
E: andrew.blakers@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Matthew Stocks
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
Convenor – Renewable Electricity Systems, Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific Grand Challenge
T: 0419 370 012
E: matthew.stocks@anu.edu.au

 

About The Australian National University

ANU is a world-leading university in Australia’s capital city, Canberra. Our location points to our unique history, ties to the Australian Government and special standing as a resource for the Australian people.

Our focus on research as an asset, and an approach to education, ensures our graduates are in demand the world-over for their abilities to understand, and apply vision and creativity to addressing complex contemporary challenges.

The Australian National University
East Road, Acton
2601 Canberra