ANU EXPERTS: Foreign Policy White Paper

Thursday, November 23, 2017 — On Thursday 23 November the Federal Government is expected to release Australia's first Foreign Policy White Paper since 2003.

The Australian National University (ANU) has experts available to speak about the paper and its implications for Australia.
They can be contacted directly, or through the media hotline on 02 6125 7979.
__________________________________________________________________
Professor Rory Medcalf
Head of the ANU National Security College
T: 0417 799 278
E: rory.medcalf@anu.edu.au
Expertise: National security policy

Professor Amin Saikal
Director, ANU Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
E: amin.saikal@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 4982
Expertise: Politics in the Middle East and Central Asia

Adjunct Professor Allan Gyngell
ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
T: 02 6125 4938
E: allan.gyngell@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Australian foreign policy

Dr Jane Golley
Associate Director
Australian Centre on China in the World
T: 02 6125 3366
M: 0478 486 840
E: jane.golley@anu.edu.au
Expertise Implications for Australia-China Relations

Professor Stephen Howes
Director, Development Policy Centre
Crawford School of Public Policy
ANU College of Asia & the Pacific
E: stephen.howes@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 7553
M: 0400 167 936
Expertise: Foreign aid and development in Asia Pacific

Dr Ben Zala
Department of International Relations
Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs
E: benjamin.zala@anu.edu.au
T: 0458 756 375
Expertise: geopolitical/security aspects of the Foreign Policy White Paper

Dr Steven Rood
Visiting Fellow
Department of Political and Social Change Bell School
T: 0416 839 556
E: steven.rood@anu.edu.au
Expertise: The Philippines


Ms Jacinta Carroll
Director of National Security Policy
National Security College as the
M: 0417274878
E: jacinta.carroll@anu.edu.au
Expertise: National security policy

Dr Alison Broinowski
ANU College of Asia & the Pacific
Centre for Asian Societies and Histories
M: 0422 608 580
T: 02 9332 3784
E: alison.broinowski@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Australia’s US alliance and relations with Asian countries
 
Dr Charles Miller
ANU School of Politics and International Relations
E: charles.miller@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 1091
Expertise: Public opinion and foreign policy; foreign policy decision-making.


For media assistance, contact Aaron Walker from the ANU Media Team on 02 6125 7979, 0418 307 213 or at media@anu.edu.au.