ANU EXPERTS: Marriage Law Postal Survey

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 — At 10am on Wednesday 15 November the Australian Bureau of Statistics will release the result of the Australian Marriage Law Postal Survey.

The Australian National University (ANU) has experts available to speak about the result and its implications for Australia.

They can be contacted directly, or through the media hotline on 02 6125 7979.
__________________________________________________________________

Dr Liz Allen
Demographer
ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods
E: liz.allen@anu.edu.au
T: 0401 358 091
Expertise: Australian social trends


Dr Jill Sheppard
School of Politics and International Relations
ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences
T: (02) 6125 7898
M: 0407 052 927
E: jill.sheppard@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Australian federal politics


Dr Ryan Goss
Lecturer
ANU College of Law
E: ryan.goss@anu.edu.au
T: 02 6125 9879
Expertise: Constitutional law, law in politics


Dr Andrew Hughes
Research School of Management
College of Business & Economics
M: 0413 130 129
E: andrew.hughes@anu.edu.au
Twitter: @marketingandrew
Expertise: Political marketing and communications


Emeritus Professor John Warhurst
School of Politics & International Relations
Research School of Social Sciences
ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences
T: 02 6125 3882
E: John.Warhurst@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Australian federal politics


Simon Copland
PhD Candidate
School of Sociology
E: simon.copland@anu.edu.au
Tel: (02) 6125 3154
M: 0423 390 887
Twitter: @SimonCopland
Expertise: Sociology, sexuality and same sex marriage


For media assistance, contact Aaron Walker from the ANU Media Team on 02 6125 7979, 0418 307 213 or at media@anu.edu.au.